Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Texas Pacific Land Corporation

TPL stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Exploration & Production

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$437.64HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$30.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Cash-flow proxy: excluded reinvestment

Tangible property spending excludes $454.244m of separately purchased oil/gas royalty interests, other intangible assets, business acquisitions and equity investments. It is not cash remaining after all growth investments; royalties do not require the landowner to fund wells. Read the cash-flow statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$99.19

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -77.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

45.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-75.0%

7 industry peers · median 15.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

62.6×

3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 62.7× · 0.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

1.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.

Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

7/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

30.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.5%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

3.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 545.9M2020-12-31: cfo $207,037,000.002020-12-31: capex $5,086,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $265,163,000.002021-12-31: capex $16,415,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $447,149,000.002022-12-31: capex $18,967,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $418,288,000.002023-12-31: capex $35,348,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $490,672,000.002024-12-31: capex $31,172,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $545,910,000.002025-12-31: capex $95,482,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$124.41$135.74$147.93
10.0%$91.16$99.19$107.80
12.0%$71.92$78.04$84.60

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31798.2M481.4M545.9M95.5M1.6B
2024-12-31705.8M454M490.7M31.2M1.2B
2023-12-31631.6M405.6M418.3M35.3M1.2B
2022-12-31667.4M446.4M447.1M19M877.4M
2021-12-31451M270M265.2M16.4M764.1M
2020-12-31302.6M176M207M5.1M571.6M
2019-12-31490.5M318.7M342.8M32.2M598.2M
2018-12-31300.2M209.7M195.4M47.9M

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue798.2MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-18
netIncome481.4MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-18
Parent/common earnings proxy481.4MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-18
cfo545.9MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-18
capex95.5MReviewed manual correction
Consolidated investing cash-flow statement: fixed asset purchases $59.531m + direct surface-real-estate acquisitions $35.951m. Mineral royalty interests and separate intangible/business acquisitions are distinct asset categories and excluded from the tangible-property proxy. No asset-sale proceeds or noncash payables are netted/added.
2026-02-18
operatingIncome592.2MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-18
assets1.6BAssets2026-02-18
equity1.5BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-18
Parent book equity proxy1.5BStockholdersEquity2026-02-18
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash144.8MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-18
shares69MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-18
dividends147.8MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-18
buybacks8.4MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-18
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag