Targa Resources
TRGP stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Storage & Transportation
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -84.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
19 sector peers · median 20.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 31.0× · 0.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $51.90 | $56.62 | $61.71 |
| 10.0% | $38.03 | $41.37 | $44.97 |
| 12.0% | $30.00 | $32.55 | $35.29 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17B | 2B | 3.9B | 3.3B | 25.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 14.1B | 1.6B | 3.6B | 3B | 22.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 13.5B | 1.6B | 3.2B | 2.4B | 20.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 19.8B | 1.5B | 2.4B | 1.3B | 19.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 16.1B | 422.1M | 2.3B | 505.1M | 15.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 6.9B | -1.3B | 1.7B | 951.6M | 15.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 7.4B | 41.2M | 1.4B | 2.9B | 18.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 9.4B | 60.4M | 1.1B | 3.1B | 16.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17B | Revenues | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 2B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.9B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 3.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 3.3B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 3.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 25.2B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 3.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 17.4B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 166.1M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 216.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 641.8M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |