Trimble Inc.
TRMB stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-01 · -54.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 39.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 28.1× · -1.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $29.49 | $32.18 | $35.07 |
| 10.0% | $21.61 | $23.51 | $25.56 |
| 12.0% | $17.05 | $18.50 | $20.06 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-02 | 3.6B | 424M | 386.2M | 25.3M | 9.3B |
| 2025-01-03 | 3.7B | 1.5B | 531.4M | 33.6M | 9.5B |
| 2023-12-29 | 3.8B | 311.3M | 597.1M | 42M | 9.5B |
| 2022-12-30 | 3.7B | 449.7M | 391.2M | 43.2M | 7.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.7B | 492.8M | 750.5M | 46.1M | 7.1B |
| 2021-01-01 | 3.1B | 390.6M | 672M | 56.8M | 6.9B |
| 2020-01-03 | 3.3B | 514.5M | 585M | 69M | 6.6B |
| 2018-12-28 | 3.1B | 283.3M | 486.7M | 67.6M | 5.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 3.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 424M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 424M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 386.2M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | 25.3M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-25 |
| operatingIncome | 592M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| assets | 9.3B | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 5.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | 1.4B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-25 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 253.4M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 241.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 863.4M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| issuance | 600K | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |