Travelers Companies (The)
TRV stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 11.3×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 11.0× · -18.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 48.8B | 6.3B | 10.6B | — | 143.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 46.4B | 5B | 9.1B | — | 133.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 41.4B | 3B | 7.7B | — | 126B |
| 2022-12-31 | 36.9B | 2.8B | 6.5B | — | 115.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 34.8B | 3.7B | 7.3B | — | 120.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 32B | 2.7B | 6.5B | — | 116.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 31.6B | 2.6B | 5.2B | — | 110.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 30.3B | 2.5B | 4.4B | — | 104.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 48.8B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 6.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 6.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 10.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 143.7B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 32.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 32.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 842M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 227.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 979M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 214M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuance of common stock: 214000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 5 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -2663000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-12 |