Tesla, Inc.
TSLA stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Automobile Manufacturers
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -94.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 437.8× · 170.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $30.01 | $32.74 | $35.68 |
| 10.0% | $21.99 | $23.92 | $26.00 |
| 12.0% | $17.35 | $18.82 | $20.41 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 94.8B | 3.9B | 14.7B | 8.5B | 137.8B |
| 2024-12-31 | 97.7B | 7.2B | 14.9B | 11.3B | 122.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 96.8B | 15B | 13.3B | 8.9B | 106.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 81.5B | 12.6B | 14.7B | 7.2B | 82.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 53.8B | 5.6B | 11.5B | 6.5B | 62.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 31.5B | 862M | 5.9B | 3.2B | 52.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 24.6B | -775M | 2.4B | 1.3B | 34.3B |
| 2018-12-31 | 21.5B | -1.1B | 2.1B | 2.1B | 29.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 94.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-01-29 |
| netIncome | 3.9B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-01-29 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 3.8B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-01-29 |
| cfo | 14.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-01-29 |
| capex | 8.5B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-01-29 |
| operatingIncome | 4.4B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-01-29 |
| assets | 137.8B | Assets | 2026-01-29 |
| equity | 82.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-01-29 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 82.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-01-29 |
| debt | 6.6B | LongTermDebt | 2026-01-29 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 16.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-01-29 |
| shares | 3.5B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-01-29 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-01-29 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 1.2B | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercises of stock options and other stock issuances, net of issuance costs: 1186000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 9 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 1139000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-01-29 |