Tyson Foods
TSN stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Packaged Foods & Meats
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Cover exact Jun27 common counts. B converts to A share-for-share, but dividend participation differs; needs explicit as-converted treatment or class earnings allocation rather than generic economically identical classification.
Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 909000000 plus noncurrent debt 7921000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-27 | 54.4B | 507M | 2.2B | 978M | 36.7B |
| 2024-09-28 | 53.3B | 822M | 2.6B | 1.1B | 37.1B |
| 2023-09-30 | 52.9B | -649M | 1.8B | 1.9B | 36.3B |
| 2022-10-01 | 53.3B | 3.2B | 2.7B | 1.9B | 36.8B |
| 2021-10-02 | 47B | 3.1B | 3.8B | 1.2B | 36.3B |
| 2020-10-03 | 43.2B | 2.1B | 3.9B | 1.2B | 34.5B |
| 2019-09-28 | 42.4B | 2B | 2.5B | 1.3B | 32.9B |
| 2018-09-29 | 40.1B | 3B | 3B | 1.2B | 29B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 54.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-11-10 |
| netIncome | 507M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-10 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 474M | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-11-10 |
| cfo | 2.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-10 |
| capex | 978M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-10 |
| operatingIncome | 1.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-11-10 |
| assets | 36.7B | Assets | 2025-11-10 |
| equity | 18.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-10 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 18.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-10 |
| debt | 8.8B | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 909000000 plus noncurrent debt 7921000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2025-11-10 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-10 |
| shares | 357M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-10 |
| dividends | 697M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-11-10 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |