Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Trane Technologies

TT stock analysis · Industrials · Building Products

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$491.16HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$108.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$193.18

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -60.7% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

29.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-37.0%

6 industry peers · median 23.4×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

34.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 37.2× · 6.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

2.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

28.3%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

30/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

6.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-1.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.2B2020-12-31: cfo $1,435,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $146,200,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,588,300,000.002021-12-31: capex $223,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,504,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $291,800,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,389,600,000.002023-12-31: capex $300,700,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,145,600,000.002024-12-31: capex $370,600,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,194,500,000.002025-12-31: capex $383,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$242.30$264.37$288.10
10.0%$177.55$193.18$209.95
12.0%$140.08$152.00$164.78

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3121.3B2.9B3.2B383M21.4B
2024-12-3119.8B2.6B3.1B370.6M20.1B
2023-12-3117.7B2B2.4B300.7M19.4B
2022-12-3116B1.8B1.5B291.8M18.1B
2021-12-3114.1B1.4B1.6B223M18.1B
2020-12-3112.5B870M1.4B146.2M18.2B
2019-12-3113.1B1.4B1.9B205.4M20.5B
2018-12-3112.3B1.4B1.4B284.7M17.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue21.3BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-05
netIncome2.9BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-05
Parent/common earnings proxy2.9BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-05
cfo3.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-05
capex383MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-05
operatingIncome4BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-05
assets21.4BAssets2026-02-05
equity8.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-05
Parent book equity proxy8.6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-05
debt4.6BLongTermDebt2026-02-05
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.8BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-05
shares224.9MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-05
dividends837.3MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-05
buybacks1.5BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-05
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag