Texas Instruments
TXN stock analysis · Information Technology · Semiconductors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-15. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-15 · -85.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 91.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 54.5× · 80.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $54.49 | $59.45 | $64.79 |
| 10.0% | $39.93 | $43.44 | $47.21 |
| 12.0% | $31.50 | $34.18 | $37.06 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17.7B | 5B | 7.2B | 4.6B | 34.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 15.6B | 4.8B | 6.3B | 4.8B | 35.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 17.5B | 6.5B | 6.4B | 5.1B | 32.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 20B | 8.7B | 8.7B | 2.8B | 27.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 18.3B | 7.8B | 8.8B | 2.5B | 24.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 14.5B | 5.6B | 6.1B | 649M | 19.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 14.4B | 5B | 6.6B | 847M | 18B |
| 2018-12-31 | 15.8B | 5.6B | 7.2B | 1.1B | 17.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-06 |
| netIncome | 5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-06 |
| cfo | 7.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-06 |
| capex | 4.6B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-06 |
| operatingIncome | 6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-06 |
| assets | 34.6B | Assets | 2026-02-06 |
| equity | 16.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 16.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-06 |
| debt | 14B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-06 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-06 |
| shares | 913M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-06 |
| dividends | 5B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-06 |
| buybacks | 1.5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-06 |
| issuance | 400M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from common stock transactions: 400000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOrSaleOfEquity]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -5689000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -62000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-06 |