Textron
TXT stock analysis · Industrials · Aerospace & Defense
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-17. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-17 · -11.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
11 industry peers · median 35.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 17.3× · -3.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $101.78 | $111.05 | $121.02 |
| 10.0% | $74.58 | $81.14 | $88.19 |
| 12.0% | $58.84 | $63.85 | $69.22 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-03 | 14.8B | 921M | 1.3B | 383M | 18.1B |
| 2024-12-28 | 13.7B | 824M | 1B | 364M | 16.8B |
| 2023-12-30 | 13.7B | 921M | 1.3B | 402M | 16.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 12.9B | 861M | 1.5B | 354M | 16.3B |
| 2022-01-01 | 12.4B | 746M | 1.6B | 375M | 15.8B |
| 2021-01-02 | 11.7B | 309M | 768M | 317M | 15.4B |
| 2020-01-04 | 13.6B | 815M | 1B | 339M | 15B |
| 2018-12-29 | 14B | 1.2B | 1.1B | 369M | 14.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 14.8B | Revenues | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 921M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 921M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 383M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 18.1B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 7.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 7.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 180.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | 18M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-11 |
| buybacks | 822M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| issuance | 40M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2026-01-03 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 40000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -543000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -14000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-11 |