Tyler Technologies
TYL stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -31.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 36.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 44.6× · -62.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $252.25 | $275.23 | $299.94 |
| 10.0% | $184.85 | $201.11 | $218.58 |
| 12.0% | $145.83 | $158.24 | $171.55 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 2.3B | 315.6M | 653.5M | 16M | 5.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 2.1B | 263M | 624.6M | 20.5M | 5.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 2B | 165.9M | 380.4M | 20.5M | 4.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.9B | 164.2M | 381.5M | 22.5M | 4.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.6B | 161.5M | 371.8M | 33.9M | 4.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.1B | 194.8M | 355.1M | 22.7M | 2.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.1B | 146.5M | 254.7M | 37.2M | 2.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 935.3M | 147.5M | 250.2M | 27.4M | 1.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 2.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 315.6M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 315.6M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 653.5M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 16M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 357.7M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 5.6B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 3.7B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | 599.7M | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 43.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 174.7M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |