Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

United Airlines Holdings

UAL stock analysis · Industrials · Passenger Airlines

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$135.99HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$44.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$119.65

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -12.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

8.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

140.7%

76 sector peers · median 31.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

12.2×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.2× · 8.2% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

12.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

89/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

3.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-6.7%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

0.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 9.4B2020-12-31: cfo -$4,133,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2020-12-31: capex $1,727,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,067,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $2,107,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $6,066,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $4,819,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $6,911,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $7,171,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $9,445,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $5,615,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $8,431,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $5,874,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$150.08$163.75$178.45
10.0%$109.98$119.65$130.04
12.0%$86.76$94.15$102.06

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3159.1B3.4B8.4B5.9B76.4B
2024-12-3157.1B3.1B9.4B5.6B74.1B
2023-12-3153.7B2.6B6.9B7.2B71.1B
2022-12-3145B737M6.1B4.8B67.4B
2021-12-3124.6B-2B2.1B2.1B68.2B
2020-12-3115.4B-7.1B-4.1B1.7B59.5B
2019-12-3143.3B3B6.9B4.5B52.6B
2018-12-3141.3B2.1B6.2B4.1B49B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue59.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-12
netIncome3.4BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-12
Parent/common earnings proxy3.4BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-12
cfo8.4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-12
capex5.9BPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-12
operatingIncome4.7BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-12
assets76.4BAssets2026-02-12
equity15.3BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-12
Parent book equity proxy15.3BStockholdersEquity2026-02-12
debt21.3BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2026-02-12
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash5.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-12
shares328.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-12
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks637MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-12
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag