Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

UDR, Inc.

UDR stock analysis · Real Estate · Multi-Family Residential REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$39.92HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$13B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

3.1%

26 sector peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

87.4×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.8× · -60.2% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-2.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-369.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 902.9M2020-12-31: cfo $604,316,000.002020-12-31: capex $163,105,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $663,960,000.002021-12-31: capex $156,384,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $820,071,000.002022-12-31: capex $214,833,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $832,664,000.002023-12-31: capex $295,440,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $876,848,000.002024-12-31: capex $249,886,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $902,887,000.002025-12-31: capex $252,857,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3111.4M403.7M902.9M252.9M10.6B
2024-12-318.3M95.9M876.8M249.9M10.9B
2023-12-316.8M474.5M832.7M295.4M11.4B
2022-12-315M92.6M820.1M214.8M11B
2021-12-316.1M161M664M156.4M10.8B
2020-12-315.1M69M604.3M163.1M9.6B
2019-12-3114.1M199.6M630.7M167.2M9.6B
2018-12-3111.8M221.5M560.7M4.9M7.7B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue11.4MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-17
netIncome403.7MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-17
Parent/common earnings proxy372.9MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-17
cfo902.9MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-17
capex252.9MPaymentsForCapitalImprovements2026-02-17
operatingIncome553.6MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-17
assets10.6BAssets2026-02-17
equity3.3BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-17
Parent book equity proxy3.3BStockholdersEquity2026-02-17
debt5.8BLongTermDebt2026-02-17
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.2MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-17
shares331.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-17
dividends567.9MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-17
buybacks117.8MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-17
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag