Ulta Beauty
ULTA stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Other Specialty Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-28 · -16.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.8× · -24.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $473.26 | $516.38 | $562.73 |
| 10.0% | $346.80 | $377.32 | $410.08 |
| 12.0% | $273.60 | $296.88 | $321.85 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | 12.4B | 1.2B | 1.5B | 434.8M | 7B |
| 2025-02-01 | 11.3B | 1.2B | 1.3B | 374.5M | 6B |
| 2024-02-03 | 11.2B | 1.3B | 1.5B | 435.3M | 5.7B |
| 2023-01-28 | 10.2B | 1.2B | 1.5B | 312.1M | 5.4B |
| 2022-01-29 | 8.6B | 985.8M | 1.1B | 172.2M | 4.8B |
| 2021-01-30 | 6.2B | 175.8M | 810.4M | 151.9M | 5.1B |
| 2020-02-01 | 7.4B | 705.9M | 1.1B | 298.5M | 4.9B |
| 2019-02-02 | 6.7B | 658.6M | 956.1M | 319.4M | 3.2B |
| 2018-02-03 | 5.9B | 555.2M | 779.4M | 440.7M | 2.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 12.4B | Revenues | 2026-03-26 |
| netIncome | 1.2B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-03-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-03-26 |
| cfo | 1.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-26 |
| capex | 434.8M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-03-26 |
| operatingIncome | 1.5B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-26 |
| assets | 7B | Assets | 2026-03-26 |
| equity | 2.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-26 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | 62.3M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-03-26 |
| cash | 424.2M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-26 |
| shares | 45M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-26 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 901.4M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-03-26 |
| issuance | 32.6M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2026-01-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Stock options exercised : 32562000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -850666000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-03-26 |