U.S. Bancorp
USB stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 13.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.0× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 28.7B | 7.6B | 8B | — | 692.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 27.5B | 6.3B | 11.4B | — | 678.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 28.1B | 5.5B | 8.4B | — | 663.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 24.3B | 5.8B | 21.1B | — | 674.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | — | 8B | 9.9B | — | 573.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | — | 5B | 3.7B | — | 553.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | — | 6.9B | 4.9B | — | 495.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 22.6B | 7.1B | 10.6B | — | 467.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 28.7B | Revenues | 2026-02-23 |
| netIncome | 7.6B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-23 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 7.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-23 |
| cfo | 8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-23 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 692.3B | Assets | 2026-02-23 |
| equity | 65.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-23 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 65.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-23 |
| debt | 60.8B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-23 |
| shortDebt | 17.2B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-23 |
| cash | 46.9B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-23 |
| shares | 1.6B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-23 |
| dividends | 3.2B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-23 |
| buybacks | 489M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-23 |
| issuance | 45M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-23 |