Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Visa Inc.

V stock analysis · Financials · Transaction & Payment Processing Services

FY 2025-09-30ANNUAL FILINGSMULTIPLE SHARE CLASSES
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained. Issuer-level values span share classes. Reviewed equivalent shares are used when available; the price panel explains the capital basis.
Reference share price · USD
$343.09HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated as-converted equity cap
$645B

As-converted equity capitalization proxy; includes convertible preferred and other classes using this date’s published total. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Reviewed cash-flow model

Reviewed payment-network exception for this annual period. Visa describes a network business that does not issue cards or extend credit. The general cash-flow and operating-capital proxies can be shown, while settlement balances, restricted funds and convertible capital still require interpretation. Capitalization uses the disclosed as-converted share proxy. This exception does not extend to banks, insurers or the entire payments industry. Business description ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$174.32

Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -49.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

22.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-34.8%

8 industry peers · median 21.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

40.4%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

3.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 23.1B2020-09-30: cfo $10,440,000,000.002020-09-30: capex $736,000,000.0020202021-09-30: cfo $15,227,000,000.002021-09-30: capex $705,000,000.0020212022-09-30: cfo $18,849,000,000.002022-09-30: capex $970,000,000.0020222023-09-30: cfo $20,755,000,000.002023-09-30: capex $1,059,000,000.0020232024-09-30: cfo $19,950,000,000.002024-09-30: capex $1,257,000,000.0020242025-09-30: cfo $23,059,000,000.002025-09-30: capex $1,482,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$218.65$238.57$259.98
10.0%$160.22$174.32$189.46
12.0%$126.40$137.16$148.69

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-09-3040B20.1B23.1B1.5B99.6B
2024-09-3035.9B19.7B20B1.3B94.5B
2023-09-3032.7B17.3B20.8B1.1B90.5B
2022-09-3029.3B15B18.8B970M85.5B
2021-09-3024.1B12.3B15.2B705M82.9B
2020-09-3021.8B10.9B10.4B736M80.9B
2019-09-3023B12.1B12.8B756M72.6B
2018-09-3020.6B10.3B12.9B718M69.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue40BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2025-11-06
netIncome20.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2025-11-06
Parent/common earnings proxy20.1BNetIncomeLoss2025-11-06
cfo23.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-11-06
capex1.5BPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2025-11-06
operatingIncome24BOperatingIncomeLoss2025-11-06
assets99.6BAssets2025-11-06
equity37.9BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2025-11-06
Parent book equity proxyNot reported under a supported tag
debt25.2BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2025-11-06
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash17.2BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-11-06
sharesNot reported under a supported tag
dividends4.6BPaymentsOfDividends2025-11-06
buybacks18.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-11-06
issuance396MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-09-30 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock issued under equity plans: 396000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -18963000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -52000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2025-11-06