Veeva Systems
VEEV stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Technology
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
52 sector peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Operating cash flow or capital expenditure is missing.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | 3.2B | 908.9M | 1.4B | — | 9B |
| 2025-01-31 | 2.7B | 714.1M | 1.1B | — | 7.3B |
| 2024-01-31 | 2.4B | 525.7M | 911.3M | — | 5.9B |
| 2023-01-31 | 2.2B | 487.7M | 780.5M | — | 4.8B |
| 2022-01-31 | 1.9B | 427.4M | 764.5M | — | 3.8B |
| 2021-01-31 | 1.5B | 380M | 551.2M | — | 3B |
| 2020-01-31 | 1.1B | 301.1M | 437.4M | 3.1M | 2.3B |
| 2019-01-31 | 862.2M | 229.8M | 310.8M | 8.4M | 1.7B |
| 2018-01-31 | 690.6M | 151.2M | 233.4M | 9.6M | 1.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 3.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-20 |
| netIncome | 908.9M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 908.9M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-03-20 |
| cfo | 1.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-20 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | 916.4M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-20 |
| assets | 9B | Assets | 2026-03-20 |
| equity | 7.2B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 7.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-20 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-20 |
| shares | 167M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-20 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed issuer-specific zero: page 34 explicitly states no cash dividends have ever been paid. Page 58 retained earnings reconcile $3,454.595m + $908.906m income = $4,363.501m; page 59 financing cash flows reconcile without dividends. Limited to FY2026. | 2026-03-20 |
| buybacks | 169.9M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-03-20 |
| issuance | 253.9M | Reviewed manual correction Complete financing statement, page 59: $253.863m option proceeds − $169.949m repurchases − $93.247m employee withholding = −$9.333m financing cash flow. Page 58 equity rollforward corroborates the sole cash common-stock inflow. Withholding and noncash compensation remain excluded from issuance. | 2026-03-20 |