Veralto
VLTO stock analysis · Industrials · Environmental & Facilities Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-21. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-21 · -29.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.2× · -22.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $78.65 | $85.82 | $93.52 |
| 10.0% | $57.64 | $62.71 | $68.15 |
| 12.0% | $45.47 | $49.34 | $53.49 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.5B | 940M | 1.1B | 63M | 7.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.2B | 833M | 875M | 55M | 6.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5B | 839M | 963M | 54M | 5.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.9B | 845M | 870M | 34M | 4.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4.7B | 861M | 896M | 54M | 4.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.5B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 940M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 940M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 1.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 63M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 1.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 7.7B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 3.1B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | 2.7B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 250.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 109M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 22M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock in connection with stock-based compensation: 22000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -102000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -15000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-20 |