Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Verisk Analytics

VRSK stock analysis · Industrials · Research & Consulting Services

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$179.53HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$23.5B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$138.17

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -23.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

11.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

22.4%

76 sector peers · median 31.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

41.0×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 25.9× · -36.8% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

37.0%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

47/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

45.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-10.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

4.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.4B2020-12-31: cfo $1,068,200,000.002020-12-31: capex $246,800,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,155,700,000.002021-12-31: capex $268,400,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,059,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $274,700,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,060,700,000.002023-12-31: capex $230,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,144,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $223,900,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,436,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $244,100,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$173.30$189.09$206.07
10.0%$127.00$138.17$150.17
12.0%$100.19$108.72$117.86

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-313.1B908.3M1.4B244.1M6.2B
2024-12-312.9B957.5M1.1B223.9M4.3B
2023-12-312.7B614.4M1.1B230M4.4B
2022-12-312.5B954.3M1.1B274.7M7B
2021-12-312.5B666.3M1.2B268.4M7.8B
2020-12-312.3B712.7M1.1B246.8M7.6B
2019-12-312.6B449.9M956.3M216.8M7.1B
2018-12-312.4B598.7M934.4M231M5.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue3.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-18
netIncome908.3MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-18
Parent/common earnings proxy908.3MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-18
cfo1.4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-18
capex244.1MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-18
operatingIncome1.3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-18
assets6.2BAssets2026-02-18
equity309.8MStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-18
Parent book equity proxy309MStockholdersEquity2026-02-18
debt4.7BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-18
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash2.2BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-18
shares140.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-18
dividends251.1MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-18
buybacks624MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-18
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag