Verisign
VRSN stock analysis · Information Technology · Internet Services & Infrastructure
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -28.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $225.13 | $245.64 | $267.69 |
| 10.0% | $164.97 | $179.49 | $195.08 |
| 12.0% | $130.15 | $141.23 | $153.10 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 1.7B | 825.7M | 1.1B | 22.8M | 1.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 1.6B | 785.7M | 902.6M | 28.1M | 1.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 1.5B | 817.6M | 853.8M | 45.8M | 1.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.4B | 673.8M | 831.1M | 27.4M | 1.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.3B | 784.8M | 807.2M | 53M | 2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.3B | 814.9M | 730.2M | 43.4M | 1.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 1.2B | 612.3M | 753.9M | 40.3M | 1.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 1.2B | 582.5M | 697.8M | 37M | 1.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 1.7B | Revenues | 2026-02-05 |
| netIncome | 825.7M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-05 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cfo | 1.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-05 |
| capex | 22.8M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-05 |
| operatingIncome | 1.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-05 |
| assets | 1.3B | Assets | 2026-02-05 |
| equity | -2.2B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-05 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -2.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-05 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 307.9M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-05 |
| shares | 93.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-05 |
| dividends | 215.2M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-05 |
| buybacks | 881.6M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-05 |
| issuance | 12.3M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from employee stock purchase plan: 12300000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1102800000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 0 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-05 |