Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Viatris

VTRS stock analysis · Health Care · Pharmaceuticals

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$15.88HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$18.5B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-04. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$25.26

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-04 · 59.1% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

-5.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

10.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

-7.0%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-10.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-14.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-7.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3B2020-12-31: cfo $1,231,800,000.002020-12-31: capex $243,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $3,016,900,000.002021-12-31: capex $457,200,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,999,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $406,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,900,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $377,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,302,900,000.002024-12-31: capex $326,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $2,315,900,000.002025-12-31: capex $378,800,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$31.69$34.58$37.68
10.0%$23.22$25.26$27.46
12.0%$18.32$19.88$21.55

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3114.3B-3.5B2.3B378.8M37.2B
2024-12-3114.7B-634.2M2.3B326M41.5B
2023-12-3115.4B54.7M2.9B377M47.7B
2022-12-3116.2B2.1B3B406M50B
2021-12-3117.8B-1.3B3B457.2M54.8B
2020-12-3111.8B-669.9M1.2B243M61.6B
2019-12-3111.4B16.8M1.8B213.2M31.3B
2018-12-3111.3B352.5M2.3B252.1M

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue14.3BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-26
netIncome-3.5BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-26
Parent/common earnings proxyNot reported under a supported tag
cfo2.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-26
capex378.8MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-26
operatingIncome-2.7BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-26
assets37.2BAssets2026-02-26
equity14.7BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-26
Parent book equity proxyNot reported under a supported tag
debt14.4BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2026-02-26
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.3BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-26
sharesNot reported under a supported tag
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks500.5MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-26
issuance2.6MProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2026-02-26