Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Wabtec

WAB stock analysis · Industrials · Construction Machinery & Heavy Transportation Equipment

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$269.60HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$45.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$134.64

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -50.1% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

22.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-20.8%

76 sector peers · median 30.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

39.1×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 39.1× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

9.7%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

47/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

18.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.8B2020-12-31: cfo $784,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $136,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,073,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $130,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,038,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $149,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,201,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $186,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,834,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $207,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,759,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $260,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$168.88$184.26$200.80
10.0%$123.75$134.64$146.33
12.0%$97.63$105.94$114.85

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3111.2B1.2B1.8B260M22.1B
2024-12-3110.4B1.1B1.8B207M18.7B
2023-12-319.7B825M1.2B186M19B
2022-12-318.4B641M1B149M18.5B
2021-12-317.8B565M1.1B130M18.5B
2020-12-317.6B412M784M136M18.5B
2019-12-318.2B327M1B186M18.9B
2018-12-314.4B291.7M314.7M93.3M8.6B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue11.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-13
netIncome1.2BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent/common earnings proxy1.2BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-13
cfo1.8BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-13
capex260MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-13
operatingIncome1.8BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-13
assets22.1BAssets2026-02-13
equity11.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent book equity proxy11.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-13
debt5.5BLongTermDebt2026-02-13
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash789MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-13
shares171.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-13
dividends173MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-13
buybacks223MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-13
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag