Warner Bros. Discovery
WBD stock analysis · Communication Services · Broadcasting
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -29.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 sector peers · median 13.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $23.46 | $25.59 | $27.89 |
| 10.0% | $17.19 | $18.70 | $20.32 |
| 12.0% | $13.56 | $14.71 | $15.95 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 37.3B | 749M | 4.3B | 1.2B | 100.1B |
| 2024-12-31 | 39.3B | -11.5B | 5.4B | 948M | 104.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 41.3B | -3.1B | 7.5B | 1.3B | 122.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 33.8B | -7.3B | 4.3B | 987M | 134B |
| 2021-12-31 | 12.2B | 1.2B | 2.8B | 373M | 34.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 10.7B | 1.4B | 2.7B | 402M | 34.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 11.1B | 2.2B | 3.4B | 289M | 33.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 10.6B | 681M | 2.6B | 147M | 32.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 37.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-27 |
| netIncome | 749M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 728M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-27 |
| cfo | 4.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-27 |
| capex | 1.2B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-27 |
| operatingIncome | 738M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| assets | 100.1B | Assets | 2026-02-27 |
| equity | 37.1B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 35.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-27 |
| debt | 32.6B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-27 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 4.6B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-27 |
| shares | 2.5B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-27 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |