Workday, Inc.
WDAY stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Reviewed economically equivalent common shares; unlisted/other class priced at the displayed class price (proxy). Shares measured 2026-05-20. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. Cover May20 approximately201m A and46m B. Stock note says identical rights except votes/conversion and B converts1:1; EPS confirms identical dividend/liquidation rights. Preserve May20 share date when combining with June30 price; do not present these as June30 counts.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-05-20 · 39.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 36.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 43.6× · -12.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $214.19 | $233.70 | $254.68 |
| 10.0% | $156.95 | $170.76 | $185.59 |
| 12.0% | $123.82 | $134.36 | $145.66 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | 9.6B | 693M | 2.9B | 162M | 18.1B |
| 2025-01-31 | 8.4B | 526M | 2.5B | 269M | 18B |
| 2024-01-31 | 7.3B | 1.4B | 2.1B | 232M | 16.5B |
| 2023-01-31 | 6.2B | -367M | 1.7B | 364M | 13.5B |
| 2022-01-31 | 5.1B | 29M | 1.7B | — | 10.5B |
| 2021-01-31 | 4.3B | -282.4M | 1.3B | — | 8.7B |
| 2020-01-31 | 3.6B | -480.7M | 864.6M | — | 6.8B |
| 2019-01-31 | 2.8B | -418.3M | 606.7M | 202.5M | 5.5B |
| 2018-01-31 | 2.1B | -321.2M | 465.7M | 141.5M | 4.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-06 |
| netIncome | 693M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-06 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 693M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-03-06 |
| cfo | 2.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-06 |
| capex | 162M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-03-06 |
| operatingIncome | 721M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-06 |
| assets | 18.1B | Assets | 2026-03-06 |
| equity | 7.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-06 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 7.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-06 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-06 |
| shares | 268.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-06 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2026-01-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-03-06 |
| buybacks | 2.9B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-03-06 |
| issuance | 192M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2026-01-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock from employee equity plans: 192000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 3 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -3319000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-03-06 |