Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Welltower

WELL stock analysis · Real Estate · Health Care REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$226.97HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$160.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-79.5%

26 sector peers · median 35.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

135.8×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 171.0× · 25.9% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

31.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 2.9B2020-12-31: cfo $1,364,756,000.002020-12-31: capex $244,989,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,275,325,000.002021-12-31: capex $282,588,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,328,708,000.002022-12-31: capex $476,016,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,601,861,000.002023-12-31: capex $517,682,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,256,421,000.002024-12-31: capex $857,546,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $2,881,677,000.002025-12-31: capex $1,050,263,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-318.5B961.8M2.9B1.1B67.3B
2024-12-316B972.9M2.3B857.5M51B
2023-12-314.8B358.1M1.6B517.7M44B
2022-12-314.2B160.6M1.3B476M37.9B
2021-12-313.2B374.5M1.3B282.6M34.9B
2020-12-314.6B1B1.4B245M32.5B
2019-12-315.1B1.3B1.5B328.8M33.4B
2018-12-314.7B829.8M1.6B266.2M30.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue8.5BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-12
netIncome961.8MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent/common earnings proxy936.8MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-12
cfo2.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-12
capex1.1BPaymentsForCapitalImprovements2026-02-12
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets67.3BAssets2026-02-12
equity42.9BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent book equity proxy42.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-12
debt19.2BLongTermDebt2026-02-12
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash5BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-12
shares679.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-12
dividends1.9BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-12
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag