Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Wells Fargo

WFC stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$82.64HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$250.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

11.6%

5 industry peers · median 13.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

12.8×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.3× · -4.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

11.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 40.4B2020-12-31: cfo $2,051,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo -$11,525,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20212022-12-31: cfo $27,048,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $40,358,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,035,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo -$19,001,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3121.3B-19B2.1T
2024-12-3119.7B3B1.9T
2023-12-3119B40.4B1.9T
2022-12-3113.4B27B1.9T
2021-12-3123.8B-11.5B1.9T
2020-12-313.7B2.1B2T
2019-12-3185.1B20B6.7B1.9T
2018-12-3186.4B22.9B36.1B1.9T

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenueNot reported under a supported tag
netIncome21.3BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-24
Parent/common earnings proxy20.3BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-24
cfo-19BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-24
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets2.1TAssets2026-02-24
equity183BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-24
Parent book equity proxy181.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-24
debt174.7BLongTermDebt2026-02-24
shortDebt18.3BShortTermBorrowings2026-02-24
cash172.6BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-24
shares3.2BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-24
dividends5.4BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-24
buybacks17.5BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-24
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag