Waste Management
WM stock analysis · Industrials · Environmental & Facilities Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 711000000 plus noncurrent debt 22196000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -52.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 32.9× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $134.12 | $146.34 | $159.47 |
| 10.0% | $98.28 | $106.93 | $116.21 |
| 12.0% | $77.54 | $84.13 | $91.21 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 25.2B | 2.7B | 6B | 3.2B | 45.8B |
| 2024-12-31 | 22.1B | 2.7B | 5.4B | 3.2B | 44.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 20.4B | 2.3B | 4.7B | 2.9B | 32.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 19.7B | 2.2B | 4.5B | 2.8B | 31.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 17.9B | 1.8B | 4.3B | 2B | 29.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 15.2B | 1.5B | 3.4B | 1.6B | 29.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 15.5B | 1.7B | 3.9B | 1.8B | 27.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 14.9B | 1.9B | 3.6B | 1.7B | 22.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 25.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-09 |
| netIncome | 2.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-09 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-09 |
| cfo | 6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-09 |
| capex | 3.2B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-09 |
| operatingIncome | 4.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-09 |
| assets | 45.8B | Assets | 2026-02-09 |
| equity | 10B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-09 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-09 |
| debt | 22.9B | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 711000000 plus noncurrent debt 22196000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2026-02-09 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 201M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-09 |
| shares | 404.2M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-09 |
| dividends | 1.3B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-09 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |