Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

W. R. Berkley Corporation

WRB stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$70.53HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$26.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-25.0%

7 industry peers · median 11.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

16.1×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 14.7× · -8.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

8.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.7B2020-12-31: cfo $1,616,686,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,183,987,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,568,604,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,929,238,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,678,368,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,582,616,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31555.8M1.8B3.6B44.1B
2024-12-31505.8M1.8B3.7B40.6B
2023-12-31471.8M1.4B2.9B37.2B
2022-12-31477.4M1.4B2.6B33.9B
2021-12-31449.7M1B2.2B32.1B
2020-12-31358.3M533M1.6B28.6B
2019-12-31314.2M684M1.1B60.5M26.7B
2018-12-31268M649.1M620.2M49.9M24.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue555.8MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax2026-02-27
netIncome1.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent/common earnings proxy1.8BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-27
cfo3.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-27
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets44.1BAssets2026-02-27
equity9.7BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent book equity proxy9.7BStockholdersEquity2026-02-27
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash2.5BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-27
shares399.9MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-27
dividends700.3MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-27
buybacks270.2MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-27
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag