Willis Towers Watson
WTW stock analysis · Financials · Insurance Brokers
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed cash-flow model
Reviewed operating-business exception limited to this annual period. WTW provides advisory, broking and consulting services and explicitly states it does not underwrite insurable risks for its own account. Fiduciary-fund movements are financing cash flows. The reviewed debt carrying totals are $6.306bn in FY2025 and $5.309bn in FY2024; future contractual interest is excluded from debt. Acquisition and transformation spending affect this historical cash-flow scenario. FCF remains consolidated rather than parent-allocated; DCF and reverse DCF await a dated minority-claim bridge. Business description ↗
DCF value
Consolidated cash flow includes noncontrolling interests. A dated valuation bridge for those claims has not been reviewed, so per-share DCF and reverse DCF remain unavailable.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Consolidated cash flow includes noncontrolling interests. A dated valuation bridge for those claims has not been reviewed, so per-share DCF and reverse DCF remain unavailable.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
69 sector peers · median 17.1×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 15.4× · -39.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9.5B | 1.6B | 1.8B | 229M | 29.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 9.7B | -88M | 1.5B | 245M | 27.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9.3B | 1.1B | 1.3B | 242M | 29.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 8.7B | 1B | 812M | — | 31.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 8.8B | 4.2B | 2.1B | — | 35B |
| 2020-12-31 | 8.6B | 1B | 1.8B | — | 38.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 8.3B | 1.1B | 1.1B | — | 35.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 8.4B | 715M | 1.3B | 268M | 32.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.5B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 1.6B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 1.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | 229M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-25 |
| operatingIncome | 2.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| assets | 29.5B | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 8.1B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | 6.3B | Reviewed manual correction Consolidated balance-sheet carrying debt and Note 11: $5,756m noncurrent plus $550m current = $6,306m. The undimensioned LongTermDebt tag in the contractual-obligation schedule includes future interest and is not carrying debt. | 2026-02-25 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 99M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | 358M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| buybacks | 1.7B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |