Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Weyerhaeuser

WY stock analysis · Real Estate · Timber REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$23.94HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$17.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-34.2%

26 sector peers · median 35.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

31.5×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 53.3× · 69.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

0.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-2.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.2B2020-12-31: cfo $1,529,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $56,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $3,159,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $55,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,832,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $53,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,433,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $57,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,008,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $52,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $562,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $51,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-316.9B324M562M51M16.6B
2024-12-317.1B396M1B52M16.5B
2023-12-317.7B839M1.4B57M17B
2022-12-3110.2B1.9B2.8B53M17.3B
2021-12-3110.2B2.6B3.2B55M17.7B
2020-12-317.5B797M1.5B56M16.3B
2019-12-316.6B-76M966M57M16.4B
2018-12-317.5B748M1.1B368M17.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue6.9BRevenues2026-02-13
netIncome324MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent/common earnings proxy324MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-13
cfo562MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-13
capex51MPaymentsForCapitalImprovements2026-02-13
operatingIncome731MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-13
assets16.6BAssets2026-02-13
equity9.4BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-13
Parent book equity proxy9.4BStockholdersEquity2026-02-13
debt5.6BLongTermDebt2026-02-13
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash464MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-13
shares723.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-13
dividends606MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-13
buybacks160MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-13
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag