Yum! Brands
YUM stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Restaurants
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-01 · -43.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 22.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 28.3× · 1.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $113.29 | $123.61 | $134.70 |
| 10.0% | $83.02 | $90.32 | $98.16 |
| 12.0% | $65.49 | $71.07 | $77.04 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.2B | 1.6B | 2B | 371M | 8.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7.5B | 1.5B | 1.7B | 257M | 6.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 7.1B | 1.6B | 1.6B | 285M | 6.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 6.8B | 1.3B | 1.4B | 279M | 5.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 6.6B | 1.6B | 1.7B | 230M | 6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.7B | 904M | 1.3B | 160M | 5.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 5.6B | 1.3B | 1.3B | 196M | 5.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 5.7B | 1.5B | 1.2B | 234M | 4.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.2B | Revenues | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 1.6B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 371M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 2.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 8.2B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | -7.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | 12B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | 38M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-20 |
| cash | 709M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 281M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 789M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | 552M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |